Follow the VC on social media at Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

VC-schedule-release-2018-19

Press Release
FREE FAMILY SKI AND SNOWBOARD TOUR ANNOUNCES SCHEDULE

For Immediate Release
Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Contact: Heather Clifford
Vertical Challenge (603) 875-3100
Heather.Clifford@ski-vc.com

ALTON BAY, NH – December 19, 2018 – New England skiing and snowboarding families can look forward to a free racing option this winter, as the Vertical Challenge Ski and Snowboard Tour announced its 2018-19 schedule.

“We’re bringing events to New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Vermont, Connecticut, Maine, and Pennsylvania this season,” said VC founder Frank Tansey of the circuit’s 17 current stops. “We’re excited to visit our friends at some of the Northeast’s top resorts.”

The Vertical Challenge is a series of free casual ski and snowboard races open to skiers and snowboarders of all ages and abilities. All entrants need to do is purchase a lift ticket from the host mountain and complete a registration form, which can be done in advance at ski-vc.com. The top three finishers in each category qualify for the finals, which Jay Peak Resort will host Saturday, April 6, 2019.

In addition to the racing, each event has a festival element, featuring snowy activities for all ages and prizes given away throughout an enjoyable day at the mountain. To complement the fun and fitness, the tour aims to connect with its participants at a deeper level.

“Our senior crew members mentor our new recruits, and they all look to act as mentors to the young racers.” said Tansey. “We adopt them, encourage them, follow up with them, and also provide them with opportunities to help out deserving charities.”

The tour will begin Friday, December 28, 2018 at Big Boulder Resort in Pennsylvania. Other highlights include the annual Cynthia’s Challenge ski-a-thon and fundraiser March 15-16 at King Pine in New Hampshire, and the finals at Vermont’s Jay Peak Resort.

For more information about the Vertical Challenge, families can visit the tour’s official website at ski-vc.com. The VC also maintains social media accounts :

Facebook
Instagram

Full VC Schedule
Big Boulder, PA Friday, December 28, 2018
Camelback, PA Saturday, December 29, 2018
Cranmore, NH Saturday, January 12, 2019
Mt. Abram, ME Sunday, January 13, 2019
Bolton Valley, VT Saturday, January 26, 2019
Cannon Mountain, NH Friday, February 1, 2019
Gunstock, NH Saturday, February 2, 2019
Pats Peak, NH Sunday, February 3, 2019
Jiminy Peak, MA Saturday, February 9, 2019
Ski Butternut, MA Sunday, February 10, 2019
Mount Southington, CT Saturday, February 16, 2019
Nashoba Valley, MA Sunday, February 17, 2019
Black Mountain, NH Friday, February 22, 2019
Burke Mountain, VT Saturday, March 9, 2019
Bromley Mountain, VT Sunday, March 10, 2019
King Pine, NH Saturday, March 16, 2019
Jay Peak, VT – Finals Saturday, April 6, 2019

Download the PDF version here:
VC-schedule-release-2018-19