The VERTICAL CHALLENGE
2023 – 2024

COMPETITORS, ARE YOU READY
TO EXPERIENCE THE RUSH?

We can’t wait to see you at the slopes! Enter a VC race and let’s have fun together!

2023-2024 EVENT SCHEDULE

Whether you are a racer or a fan, check out the event calendar and find the resort that’s most convenient for you!

2023 - 2024
Friday, November 3, 2023

SNOWBOUND FESTIVAL NEW ENGLAND

Saturday, November 4, 2023

SNOWBOUND FESTIVAL NEW ENGLAND

Sunday, November 5, 2023

SNOWBOUND FESTIVAL NEW ENGLAND

Saturday, January 6, 2024

Bigrock Mountain, ME

Photos & Results

Sunday January 7, 2024

Saddleback Mountain, ME

Photos & Results

Saturday, January 20, 2024

Black Mountain of ME

Photos & Results

Sunday, January 21, 2024

Tenney Mountain, NH

Photos & Results

Saturday, January 27, 2024

Ski Butternut, MA

Photos & Results

Sunday, January 28, 2024

Jiminy Peak, MA

Photos & Results

Saturday, February 3, 2024

Catamount, NY

Photos & Results

Sunday, February 4, 2024

Berkshire East, MA

Register Now!

Saturday, February 10, 2024

Nashoba Valley, MA

Photos & Results

Sunday, February 11, 2024

Pats Peak, NH

Photos & Results

Saturday, February 24, 2024

Mount Southington, CT

Register Now!

Sunday, February 25, 2024

Ski Sundown, CT

Register Now!

Friday, March 1, 2024

Burke Mountain, VT

Register Now!

Saturday, March 2, 2024

Smugglers’ Notch, VT

Register Now!

Sunday, March 3, 2024

Bolton Valley Resort, VT

Register Now!

Saturday, March 9, 2024

Camelback, PA

Register Now!

Sunday, March 10, 2024

Camelback, PA

Register Now!

Saturday, March 16, 2024

Pico, VT

Register Now!

Sunday, March 17, 2024

Bromley, VT

Register Now!

Saturday, March 23, 2024

McIntyre , NH

Register Now!

Saturday, April 13, 2024

Jay Peak, VT

THE VC IS POWERED BY

So we heard you were
asking about us…

Can i participate if i’m...
Yes! Sorry to interrupt, but we have age categories for everyone in both skiing and snowboarding, from boys and girls under six to men and women aged 76+. We also have an adaptive category, everyone is included! So whomever you are and whatever you like to do, we welcome you.
how often do you hold races?
We race on most Saturdays and Sundays from January through March, with a number of other days mixed in. For more detailed information regarding the 2023 event, you can check our list of tour stops located at the top of this page.
is it free? what does it cost to enter?
It’s free! All you need to participate is a resort lift ticket for the day! Our awesome sponsors pay all the costs.
is it competitive?
Sure, it’s a race. But it’s a casual competition. It’s great for first-time racers, as well as others who raced in years past! We have categories for people of different ability levels and we keep the whole atmosphere upbeat and laid-back. To benefit racers who may also want to compete in non-VC events, we have partnered with NASTAR. All the points you earn at a VC race will count toward their ranking system!
how can i make the finals?
The top three finishers in each category qualify at every tour stop. If one (or more) of those podium finishers previously qualified at another tour stop, the fourth-place (or even fifth- or sixth-) finisher gets in.
if i win, do i get a prize?
Yes, we award gold, silver, and bronze medals across genders and age groups. Plus, we have contests and free samples of cool stuff.

our hosts, some of the best resorts in the northeast

contact

Message us

Get in touch and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can. We look forward to hearing from you!

    why are you contacting us?